Gordonsville highlights TSWA 1A All-state team

Gordonsville head coach Ron Marshall was named the Coach of the Year and six of his players were honored Wednesday as members of the Class 1A Tennessee Sports Writers Association All-State team.
Marshall guided Gordonsville to the school's first state football championship since 1984.
The 1A champions headlining the All-State team are (QB) Payton Watson, (RB) Kaelin Cason, (OL) Tyler Coen, (OL) Cody Payne and (LB) Brandon McCoy.
Class 1A
Coach of the Year: Ron Marshall (Gordonsville)
QB - Jacob Warbritton (Huntingdon)
QB - Payton Watson (Gordonsville)
RB - Demetric Johnson (South Pittsburg)
RB - Kaelin Cason (Gordonsville)
DB - Richard Seymour (Greenback)
Ath - Phillip Booker (Nashville Christian)
Ath - Devon Jones (Lake County)
WR - Clay Goad (Clarksville Academy)
WR - Andrew Jernigan (Eagleville)
OL - Tyler Coen (Gordonsville)
OL - Tyler Madison (West Carroll)
OL - Dylan Hindman (Huntingdon)
OL - Michael Clune (Greenback)
OL - Colin Pruett (Huntingdon)
OL - Cody Payne (Gordonsville)
K - Rudy Guerra (Eagleville)
DL - John Ross Peay (Clarksville Academy)
DL - Zach Stewart (Coalfield)
DL - Landon Disney (Greenback)
DL - Ace Evans (Jo Byrns)
LB - Logan Diebold (Huntingdon)
LB - Tyler Bush (Huntingdon)
LB - Corbin Hale (South Pittsburg)
LB - Justin Kuhn (Greenback)
LB - Robert Reynolds (West Carroll)
LB - Brandon McCoy (Gordsonville)
LB - Trent Mueller (Nashville Christian)
DB - Ryan Young (Nashville Christian)
DB - Matt Taggett (Moore County)
DB - Eric Anderson (Greenback)
DB - Addison Bible (Coalfield)
DB - Jake Stone (South Pittsburg)
P - Morgan Sexton (Lookout Valley)